A Beginners Crochet Adventures: mid way point

A quick post, because I’m anxious to pick up my hook and get crocheting.  I want to share with you a couple of photos.

My ripple blanket is now around about half way. It’s long and narrow and almost too big to get into one photo.

image

I’m amazed at how fast it’s grown. Little by little, stitch by stitch, I’m closer to the end than the beginning.
Half a row before work, half a row at lunchtime.  A whole row each evening.  And its completely taken over my weekends. Its become a challenge to do as many rows as possible each weekend,  while not neglecting the housework essentials.
Fortunately Gareth has been on weekend camping trips, so I’ve had the place to myself. Otherwise Gareth could rightfully complain about being a crochet widow.

image

Last pic before I crack on. My attempt at an artistic rumpled  photo! !

Leave a Reply

